It's Easy Being a Green Mama


March 23, 2012, 1:44 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

It's Easy Being a Green Mama

The instant I held my newborn baby, I fell head over heels in love.  I promised to take care her of her the best I could.   I wanted to give her a beautiful life, and to pass her a world that was at least as beautiful a place as I had.  Long before she was born, while I dreamed about being a mother, I knew there were values I wanted to pass on. I wanted to give my children a sense of responsibility, while creating for them a pure and happy environment to grow up in.  In short, I wanted to be a green mama: both earth-friendly and frugal.  Conservative in its truest sense.  I am doing my part to preserve the earth for her, and doing it on a budget.

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always been environmentally minded.   As I’ve gotten older, I’ve developed…

View original post 294 more words

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

